top of page

Owatonna Foundation Announces Traditional and Non-Traditional Scholarship Recipients

The Owatonna Foundation announces scholarship award winners for Fall 2022. The Owatonna Foundation started its Scholarship program in 1995 and has since awarded over 475 scholarships totaling almost $700,000 to Owatonna students. We would like to thank our generous donors for their support in making these scholarships possible.

We are excited to announce this year’s Traditional Scholarship Recipients that graduated Spring 2022.

Jada Cole Dakota County Technical College Interior Design $1,500

Brody Jensen Riverland Community College Diesel Technology $1,500

Abdirahman Mahmud South Central College Electrician/Welder $3,000

Isai Perez Riverland Community College Construction Electrician $3,000

Charlea Underwood Riverland Community College Radiography $3,000

We are also happy to announce our Nontraditional Scholarship Recipients that will be returning to school this Fall…

Gabe Adams Western Dakota Technical College Welding and Fabrication $2,000

Sonja Sigler Riverland Community College Nursing $3,000

For the 2022 – 2023 school year, $30,000 is available for scholarships. An additional Nontraditional Scholarship Deadline for students returning to school in the Spring is October 25, 2022. Applications and more information about our scholarships are available or by calling the Owatonna Foundation Office at 507-455-2295.


bottom of page