top of page

Bremer Bank Makes a Gift to the Owatonna Foundation

Bremer Bank recently made a $2,500.00 donation to the Owatonna Foundation. “We are extremely grateful to Bremer Bank and their President, Jason Eyberg for their support. “The Bremer culture of philanthropy has truly enhanced our community and we appreciate their support of our mission which is; improving the quality of life for present and future generations by supporting Owatonna projects that focus on community, arts, recreation, and education.” said Foundation Executive Director, Laura Resler. The Owatonna Foundation, now in its 59th year of serving the Owatonna community, provides capital grants in Owatonna and its environs.

Pictured left to right: Foundation Trustees: Ray Stawarz, Dave Einhaus, and Todd Hale, Ryan Gillespie: Mortgage Loan Officer, Dave Stenzel: Ag Banker, Kelli Alstead: CSA Manager, Shannon Pederson: Business Service Associate, Foundation President: Betsy Lindgren, Jason Eyberg: President of Bremer Bank, and Trustee: Dr. Carol Winter.

The Foundation was established in 1957 with the goal of improving the quality of life for present and future generations of Owatonna residents. Since then, the Owatonna Foundation has committed more than $11.75 million dollars in grants to Owatonna projects and annually awards $30,000 in scholarships for both traditional and non-traditional students.

For more information about the Owatonna Foundation, please visit our website at:, or call our office at 455-2995.


bottom of page