top of page

All Scholarship Recipients

Over 480 students have received scholarship awards and the list continues to grow!

2023 Scholarship Recipients

  • Christopher Homuth, Riverland Community College, Construction Electrician, $2,000, parents Jackie & Barry Homuth

  • Callie, Kreutter, Riverland Community College, Psychology Transfer Pathway, $2,000, parent Paula Johnson

  • Jack Ruiter, Riverland Community College, Construction Electrician, $2,000, parents Tracy & Dan Ruiter

  • Morgan Simon, Riverland Community College, Cosmetology, $2,000, parents Kristi & Matthew Simon

  • Noah Wellnitz, Minnesota North Vermillion, Natural Resources Technology, $2,000, parents Valerie & Lamon Wellnitz

  • Katrina Butler, South Central College, Business Transfer Pathway, $2,000, parents Gerald Butler & Le Trinh


Non-Traditional Scholarship Recipients—Awarded to Owatonna residents or individuals who have worked for an Owatonna business for the last two years and are attending a community or technical college.

  • Joseph Earl, Minnesota North College – Vermillion (Ely), Criminal Justice – Police Science, $2,000, Mike & Joyce Earl

  • Muna Hussein Mohamed, South Central College, Math, $2,500, parents Hussein Mohamed and Suleqo Ali

  • Sabra Mullenmaster, Riverland Community College, Nursing, $3,000, spouse Cole Mullenmaster


June A and Melanie Nelson Scholarship—Sponsored by June and Melanie Nelson. 

  • Julia Christenson, University of Minnesota – Twin Cities, Data Science, $3,000, parents Kris & Yukari Christenson



Traditional Scholarship Recipients—Fall 2022

  • Jada Cole, Dakota County Technical College, Interior Design, $1,500, parents Clark & Debra Askildson

  • Brody Jensen, Riverland Community College, Diesel Technology, $1,500

  • Abdirahman Mahamud, South Central College, Mechatronic, $3,000, parents Jimale Omar and Mako Mohamud

  • Isai Perez, Riverland Community College, Construction Electrician, $3,000

  • Charlea Underwood, Riverland Community College, Radiography, $3,000, parents Hilary & Jayme Underwood

Nontraditional Scholarship Recipients—Fall 2022

  • Gabriel Adams, Western Dakota Technical College, Welding and Fabrication, $2,000, parents Robyn and Randall Adams

  • Sonja Sigler, Riverland Community College, Nursing, $3,000, partner Deanna Nelson

Nelson Scholarship Recipients—Fall 2022

  • Abigale Dicks; University of Wisconsin, LaCrosse; Microbiology; $3,000; parents Rita and Kelly Reich

  • Emily Hagen, Luther College, Environmental Studies, $3,000, parents Erin & Robert Hagen

  • Lauren Phelps, Concordia College, Chemistry, $3,000, parents Dawn & Brian Phelps

  • Alexis Ringhofer; University of Wisconsin, LaCrosse; Biology; $3,000; parents Cassandra & Jason Ringhofer

bottom of page